EU logoEBRC Logo

Home > Results > 2022 EU-Taiwan Electric Vehicle Conference

2022 EU-Taiwan Electric Vehicle Conference

The EU-Taiwan Electric Vehicle Conference was successfully implemented in a hybrid format on 21 June 2022, gathering more than 570 participants to join. The event was opened by Thomas Jürgensen, Acting Head of the European Economic and Trade Office, Wang Kwo-tsai, Minister of Transportation and Communications、Jang-Hwa Leu, Director General, Industrial Development Bureau,MOEA and the representative of ECCT.

Moderators and Speakers, including Charles, Lin Chi-Kuo , DG of Institute of Transportation, Ministry of Transportation and Communications; Dr. Chang Pei-Zen, EVP of ITRI; Eric-Mark Huitema, Director General of European Automobile Manufacturers’ Association, ACEA; Michael, Tsao Chin-Wei, Section Chief, Department of Railways and Highways, MoTC; Dr. Zlatko KREGAR, Policy Officer, DG MOVE, EC; Mr. Baerte de Brey, Vice President of The European Association for Electromobility , Chief International Officer of ElaadNL; Lin Hua-Yu, Director, Metal and Mechanical Industries Division, Industrial, IDB/MOEA; Roger Chen, director of Enel X Taiwan; Anders Lampinen, Director E-Truck Solution Management, Scania; Eric Huang, Technical Development Advisor of MIH Consortium; Lino Li, VP of Inventec Automotive Electronics; and panelists of Oliver Britz, CEO of Mercedes-Benz Taiwan Ltd; Rahil Ansari, Group Managing Director, Audi Volkswagen Taiwan; Mohit Tyagi, Technical Affairs Director of European Automobile Manufacturers’ Association, ACEA, to share the latest regulatory framework and best practices of the EU and Taiwan, and the possibility of industrial cooperation between the EU and Taiwan to respond to the goal of Net Zero and the opportunities for the EV market.

resources download